Helvetia Art Prize 2019 goes to Kaspar Ludwig

Full press release

Helvetia Art Prize since 2004

The Helvetia Art Prize is meant to support a graduate of a Swiss university majoring in “visual and media art” and is awarded annually to a young emerging artist at the start of his or her career. The promotional prize consists of a monetary award of 15,000 CHF and a solo exhibition at Liste and underlines the company’s long-term commitment to Swiss art. 

Winners since 2004:
2018: Gina Proenza, École cantonale d'art de Lausanne
2017: Andriu Deplazes, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste
2016: STELLA; Zürcher Hochschule der Künste
2015: Dijan Kahrimanovic, F+F Schule für Kunst und Mediendesign, Zürich
2014: Thomas Moor, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste
2013: Michael Meier & Christoph Franz, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste
2012: Kathrin Affentranger, Hochschule der Künster Bern
2011: Josse Bailly, Haute école d'art et de design Genève
2010: Elisa Larvego, Haute école d'art et de design Genève
2009: Florian Germann, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste
2008: Nicole Bachmann, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste
2007: Luc Mattenberger, Haute école d'art et de design Genève
2006: Aloïs Godinat, Ecole cantonale d'art de Lausanne
2005: Swann Thommen (collectif-fact), Haute école d'art et de design Genève
2004: Kathrin Stengele, Hochschule der Künste Bern

Logo helvetia Art Prize
Logo helvetia Art Prize