Job description

Internship 50 – 80% (TBD upon agreement) and 100% in June
Internship dates: December 1, 2018 (or per prior agreement) to June 30, 2019.

An internship at LISTE will provide you with insights into the entire organization, management and processes of LISTE – Art Fair in Basel. As an intern, you will be assigned specific areas of responsibility; for example: content processing, preparation of print materials including catalogue editing, supervision of magazine collaborations, maintenance of digital communication tools, communication between various parties and other important organizational tasks.

We are looking for an intern who will approach such diverse tasks with enthusiasm and commitment, values working in a small team, enjoys organizational processes, is people-oriented and is looking to work in the field of contemporary art.

Requirements: conversant with standard MS-Office programs (Word, Outlook, Excel), fluent in German and very good English skills (spoken + written), other languages are a plus, strong organizational skills, excellent communication skills, interest in contemporary art, availability and flexibility during office opening hours (Tuesday through Friday, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.).

The candidate selected will be compensated according to the part-time percentage agreed upon.

If you are interested, please send your current application documents including CV by e-mail by August 31, 2018 at the latest:
Fabienne Blanc - Head of Administration
fabienne.blanc@liste.ch

In July the office is only sporadically occupied, so please be patient with the confirmation of receipt. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Mrs Blanc on +41 61 692 20 21.

Stellenausschreibung

Praktikum 50 – 80% und 100% im Juni
Praktikumsdauer: 01. Dezember 2018 (oder nach Absprache) bis 30. Juni 2019.

Ein Praktikum bei der LISTE bietet Einblick in die gesamte Organisation, das Management und in die Abläufe der LISTE - Art Fair in Basel. Dem Praktikanten oder der Praktikantin werden dabei einzelne Arbeitsbereiche übergeben. Beispiele sind: Inhaltliche Aufarbeitung, Aufbereitung der Drucksachen inklusive Katalogredaktion, Betreuung der Zeitschriftenkooperationen, pflegen der digitalen Kommunikationsmittel, Kommunikation zwischen verschiedenen Parteien und andere wichtige organisatorische Aufgaben.

Wir suchen eine Praktikantin oder einen Praktikanten, die/der sich dieser vielseitigen Aufgaben mit Engagement und Lust stellen möchte, gerne in einem kleinen Team arbeitet, Freude hat an organisatorischen Abläufen, den Umgang mit Menschen liebt und gerne im Bereich der zeitgenössischen Kunst arbeitet.

Voraussetzungen: gute Kenntnisse der üblichen Office-Programme (Word, Outlook, Excel), sowie weitere Programme (wie Adobe CS, CMS, Datenbanken usw.) willkommen, Deutsch Muttersprache und sehr gute Englischkenntnisse (mündlich+ schriftlich), weitere Sprachen willkommen, Organisationstalent, gute Kommunikationsfähigkeiten, Interesse an der zeitgenössischen Kunst, sowie Verfügbarkeit und Flexibilität zu Bürozeiten (Dienstag bis Freitag, 9.00 bis 17.00 Uhr).

Das Praktikum wird dem Prozentsatz entsprechend vergütet.

Bei Interesse schicken Sie bitte Ihre aktuellen Bewerbungsunterlagen inklusive Lebenslauf per Mail bis spätestens zum 31. August 2018 an:
Fabienne Blanc - Head of Administration
fabienne.blanc@liste.ch 

Im Juli ist das Büro nur sporadisch besetzt wir bitten daher um Geduld bei der Erhaltsbestätigung. Für Fragen steht Frau Blanc auch gerne telefonisch zur Verfügung unter +41 61 692 20 21.